شاركنا تاريخ ميلادك!
تاريخ الميلاد
تاريخ الميلاد المدخل غير مكتمل يرجى ادخال تاريخ ميلاد صحيح
×
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown - Paperback
295.00 جنيه

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown - Paperback

كن أول من يقيِّم هذا المنتج 

295.00 جنيه 

  - ستوفر -295.00 جنيه
الأسعار تشمل ضريبة القيمة المضافة  التفاصيل
رقم ال ISBN
9780143125471
الفئات
تاريخي
لغة الكتاب
الإنجليزية
الناشر
Penguin Books
الوصف:

The #1 "New York Times" bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany For readers of "Unbroken," out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what ...

اشحن الى القاهرة (تغيير المدينة)
التوصيل خلال الخميس ٢٥ أكتوبر - السبت ٢٧ أكتوبر الي القاهرة
9 قطع متوفرة فقط!

حالة السلعة:
جديدة
البائع:
Medad-bookshop (100% تقييم ايجابي)

معلومات المنتج

  •  

    المواصفات

    رقم ال ISBN
    9780143125471
    عدد الصفحات
    404
    الوزن
    0.75
    الفئات
    تاريخي
    رقم ال ISBN
    9780143125471
    عدد الصفحات
    404
    الوزن
    0.75
    الفئات
    تاريخي
    لغة الكتاب
    الإنجليزية
    الناشر
    Penguin Books
    الرقم المميز للسلعة
    2724331939713
    المؤلفين
    الكاتب
    Daniel James Brown
    إقرأ المزيد
  •  

    الوصف:

    The #1 "New York Times" bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany
    For readers of "Unbroken," out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times the improbable, intimate account of how nine

    The #1 "New York Times" bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany
    For readers of "Unbroken," out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
    It was an unlikely quest from the start. With a team composed of the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University of Washington s eight-oar crew team was never expected to defeat the elite teams of the East Coast and Great Britain, yet they did, going on to shock the world by defeating the German team rowing for Adolf Hitler. The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world. Drawing on the boys own journals and vivid memories of a once-in-a-lifetime shared dream, Brown has created an unforgettable portrait of an era, a celebration of a remarkable achievement, and a chronicle of one extraordinary young man s personal quest.

    Product Features:
    • Category: Historical
    • Binding: Paperback
    • Language of Text: English
    • Author(s): Daniel James Brown
    • Publisher: Penguin Books
    • ISBN: 9780143125471
    • Number of Pages: 404
    • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
 

تقييمات المستخدمين

0
لا يوجد تقييمات بعد
كن أول من يقيِّم هذا المنتج
قيِّم هذا المنتج:

إعلانات مُموَّلة لك

×

الرجاء تأكيد رقم هاتفك الجوال لإكمال عملية الشراء

سنقوم بإرسال رسالة نصية تحتوي على رمز التفعيل، الرجاء التأكد من رقم هاتفك الجوال ادناه، ثم انقر على زر "أرسل رمز التفعيل".