Let us wish you a happy birthday!
Date of Birth
Please fill in a complete birthday Enter a valid birthday
×
This item is currently out of stock
The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
Be the first to rate this product 
×
Check Products in stock Products in stock

Sponsored products for you

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  •  

    Specifications

    Category Type
    Fiction & Literature
    Book Language
    English
    Publisher
    Headline Review
    Item EAN
    2724318467000
    People
    Author
    Simon Scarrow
    Category Type
    Fiction & Literature
    Book Language
    English
    Publisher
    Headline Review
    Item EAN
    2724318467000
    People
    Author
    Simon Scarrow
    Read more
  •  

    Description:

    THE EAGLE AND THE WOLVES is the gripping fourth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It's AD 44, and Vespasian and the Second Legion are forging ahead in their campaign to seize the south-west of Britain. Macro and newly appointed
    THE EAGLE AND THE WOLVES is the gripping fourth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It's AD 44, and Vespasian and the Second Legion are forging ahead in their campaign to seize the south-west of Britain. Macro and newly appointed centurion Cato are ordered to provide Verica, ruler of the Atrebatans, with an army. They must train his tribal levies into a force that can protect him and take on the increasingly ambitious raids that the enemy is launching. But despite the Atrebatans' official allegiance to Rome, open revolt is brewing, for many want to resist the Roman invaders. Macro and Cato must win the loyalty of the disgruntled levies - but can they succeed whilst surviving a deadly plot to destroy both of them? Macro and Cato face the greatest test of their army careers as only they stand between the destiny of Rome and bloody defeat...
 

Customer Reviews

0
No ratings yet
Be the first to rate this product
Rate this product:

×

Please verify your mobile number to complete your checkout

We will send you an SMS containing a verification code. Please double check your mobile number and click on "Send Verification Code".

+ Edit