Let us wish you a happy birthday!
Date of Birth
Please fill in a complete birthday Enter a valid birthday
×
Tony and Susan by Austin M. Wright - Paperback
85.00 EGP
  

Tony and Susan by Austin M. Wright - Paperback

85.00 EGP 

  - You Save -85.00 EGP
All prices include VAT  Details
Category Type
Novels & Stories
Book Language
English
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Author
Austin M. Wright
Description:

This is a lost masterpiece of American fiction: a dazzling, eerie, riveting novel of reading and writing, fear and regret, blood and revenge. Fifteen years ago, Susan Morrow left her first husband Edward Sheffield. One day, comfortable in her home, and her second marriage, she receives, entirely out of the blue, a parcel containing the manuscript of her ex-husband's first novel. He writes ...

Ship to Cairo (Change city)
Delivered within Monday, Oct 22 - Wednesday, Oct 24 to Cairo
Only 1 left in stock!

Condition:
New
Sold by:
Thebazaar2 (85% Positive Rating)

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  •  

    Specifications

    Category Type
    Novels & Stories
    Book Language
    English
    Publisher
    Atlantic Books
    Item EAN
    2724311391456
    People
    Author
    Austin M. Wright
    Category Type
    Novels & Stories
    Book Language
    English
    Publisher
    Atlantic Books
    Item EAN
    2724311391456
    People
    Author
    Austin M. Wright
    Read more
  •  

    Description:

    This is a lost masterpiece of American fiction: a dazzling, eerie, riveting novel of reading and writing, fear and regret, blood and revenge. Fifteen years ago, Susan Morrow left her first husband Edward Sheffield. One day, comfortable in her home, and her second marriage, she receives, entirely

    This is a lost masterpiece of American fiction: a dazzling, eerie, riveting novel of reading and writing, fear and regret, blood and revenge. Fifteen years ago, Susan Morrow left her first husband Edward Sheffield. One day, comfortable in her home, and her second marriage, she receives, entirely out of the blue, a parcel containing the manuscript of her ex-husband's first novel. He writes asking her to read the book; she was always his best critic, he says. As Susan reads, she is drawn into the fictional life of his character Tony Hastings, a math's professor driving his family to their summer house in Maine. And as we read with her, so are we. As the Hastings' ordinary, civilized lives are disastrously, violently sent off course, Susan is plunged back into the past, forced to confront the darkness that inhabits her, and driven to name the fear that gnaws at her future and will change her life. Tony and Susan is a dazzling achievement: simultaneously a riveting portrayal of the experience of reading and a page-turning thriller, written in startlingly arresting prose. It is also a novel about fear and regret, revenge and aging, marriage and creativity. It is simply unique. This title is suitable for readers of both psychological thrillers and literary fiction, and for readers of Stephen King, David Mitchell, Louise Welch, Richard Yates and Hans Fallada.


    Product Features :
    • Binding : Paperback

    • Language of Text : English

    • Publication Year : 2011

    • Number of Pages : 352

    • Author : Austin M. Wright

    • Publisher : Atlantic Books

    • ISBN : 9781848878075
 

Customer Reviews

Sponsored products for you

×

Please verify your mobile number to complete your checkout

We will send you an SMS containing a verification code. Please double check your mobile number and click on "Send Verification Code".

+ Edit